Guest Reviews Of Pony Chalet

Guest Reviews Of Pony Chalet

Below are some of the guest reviews by families who have stayed at Pony Chalet in Pagosa Springs, CO where they enjoyed a family vacation, family reunion or retreat.

View photos of Pony Chalet!

Book this property here!

________________

“Beautiful Accommodations”

Guest Review: Karla, Littleton on 2/18/2020

“We arrived at Pony Chalet after a beautiful scenic drive. You could see Pagosa Peak and the Hot Springs steam rising up as we drove into town. The kids enjoyed ice skating downtown and several ski days at Wolf Creek. There is no better place to learn to ski than here with FRESH POWDER, no long lines and affordable lift tickets! Pony Chalet is spacious and peaceful with wooded views. It has absolutely everything you might need. We enjoyed the gift basket and ate our first meal using what was provided. These hosts are very generous to their guests and include a fully stocked kitchen with guest amenities like coffee, tea, condiments and even items for baking. The house decorations were very charming. We plan to return every year in February to enjoy it again – and tell our friends!”

________________

“Beautiful Deck Views”

Guest Review: Luis from Albuquerque on

“We really enjoyed our stay at Pony Chalet! The snowy view every morning from the deck was so beautiful. I’ve never skied in better conditions – teal blue skies, fresh powder and affordable lift tickets at Wolf Creek. We will plan to come again in July. We loved our experience…”Casa es muy bello – Gracias!!”

________________

“Yee-Haw For Pony Chalet!”

Guest Review: Amanda from Arcata, CA 1/9/20 – 1/16/20

“This vacation was so incredible thanks to our wonderful accommodations at Pony Chalet! The kitchen had every appliance we needed. Tea and coffee were provided, which I have to say was my favorite. The house was decorated just so cute and all the nic-nacs made me happy. The beds were so comfortable. There were even towels provided for us to use at the Hot Springs. We are just so grateful for how homey our stay felt.

We’re looking forward to coming back this summer for mountain biking in the San Juans and perhaps even a summer ski at Wolf Creek! Overall, a 10 out of 10 stay at the Pony Chalet! I will be telling my friends with families where they should stay the next time they visit Pagosa Springs.”

________________

“Everything We Needed!”

Guest Review: The Downs Family 1/2/20 – 1/5/20

“Had a wonderful time staying at the Pony Chalet. The house had everything we needed and we loved the homey feel. We loved going into town and skiing at Wolf Creek. Thank you for such a a great stay!”

________________

“Great Place!”

Guest Review: 01/03/2020

The host thinks of everything!! Large group ? Great place !!”

________________

“Great Location!”

Kelly H. on

“The property was in a great location. Manager was very accommodating about letting us check in early due to a snowstorm that was approaching. Kitchen had just about anything you could need from crock pot to toaster! There was even a sled in the garage. Great vacation. May need chains or 4 wheel drive for snowy driveway.”

________________

“Superior Value For Families!”

“We have stayed more than once at this mountain home, with different combinations of family members and friends. Loved how close it was to everything, yet quiet and private. This house accommodates all age groups very well and has views plus is on a quiet street to enjoy nature and relax. We loved seeing the sun set, the moon rise and the deer grazing daily. There are gathering areas for larger groups in the living area, on the deck, plus the lower bonus room was great for our big family game nights.

This house has everything you can possibly need! It is decorated beautifully and has very comfortable beds. We all enjoyed Pagosa Springs, Wolf Creek skiing, the hiking and biking trails plus the town has much to offer. We have had such great times here, that we plan to return annually for a family reunion at Pony Chalet!”

________________

“Wonderful Time!”

“Just got here a couple days ago and already having such a wonderful time! Nothing beats the fresh summer air, warm sunshine and beautiful mountains. We love the comfy cute beds and seasonal decor! Can’t wait to come back soon. You will definitely see us back in the winter!”

________________

“A Special Feeling Away From City Life”

“We enjoyed the feeling of home, yet really felt like we got away from city life. My wife and I loved the Hot Springs, although the sulfur made us pretty stinky, and our aches and pains always went away.

We tried mountain biking at Turkey Springs…WOW…it was so fun! Loved that there was a little something for everyone in Pagosa Springs. Pony Chalet is a 10 out of 10 and we would come again!”

________________

“This house was a great house. Everyone had plenty of room. The outside patio was a great place to hang out in the evenings. The kitchen was one of the best stocked kitchens I have ever seen in a rental. Everything was super organized. We saw deer every morning which was a highlight for the kids. There was plenty of parking.”

________________

“Amazing!”

April 2019

“This  place  is  amazing!  Cozy,  clean,  convenient and  well  appointed. Come to Pagosa!”

________________

“Clean and Comfortable”

March 2019

“Property was as described clean and comfortable. Plenty of dishes and silverware. All in all it was a great place.”

________________

“Great House!”

February 2019

“Property was as described – clean and comfortable. Plenty of dishes and silverware. All in all it was a great place.”

________________

“Definitely An A+ Property!

January 2019

“This home is an excellent  vacation rental value! Our family of 5 including college students had an awesome ski week at Pony Chalet this winter. Everything was clean and beautiful and the house was decorated in a January snow theme.  The furnishings are lovely and the house was immaculate.  All the beds were super comfortable so we slept great after a some fantastic ski days on the slopes at Wolf Creek.  We loved the open high ceilings and the big dining area – the gift basket when we arrived was very thoughtful.  This chalet is so close to everything, yet with private, wooded views of the mountains.  We would definitely rent this vacation home again and plan we to return again in the summer. “

________________

“Great Fully Accommodated Chalet In A Quiet Neighborhood.”

“We loved our stay at the Pony Chalet. The deck provided a place of solitude for morning coffee and reading. We even observed a deer feeding and listened to birds singing.”

________________

“Peaceful, Gorgeous Setting!”

“This chalet was an exceptional value for the location, size and amenities. We enjoyed several days of perfect sunny weather and gorgeous mountain views! The chalet was peaceful, beautifully decorated and very clean. It had everything we needed including a gift basket left for us plus extra towels for the Hot Springs.

We loved seeing deer walking by many days while we ate on the deck. We hiked in the San Juan Forest just minutes away, saw Treasure Falls and went to Chimney Rock, which was the highlight of our trip! We will definitely plan to stay here next summer and bring more family members.”

________________

“Amazing!”

“This place is amazing! Cozy, clean, convenient and well appointed. Come to Pagosa!”

________________

“Great House!”

“Worked great for us for a ski trip with 2 small kids! Had everything we needed for a great week!”

________________

“All in all it was a great place.”

Property was as described clean and comfortable. Plenty of dishes and silverware. The driveway was steep so we had to park on the lower portion and walk uphill to the house. Lack of access may have been due to the large amount of snow that weekend. Made loading and unloading somewhat a pain. One of the toilets was not operational but it was an easy fix. All in all it was a great place. The only thing keeping it from getting a 5 star review was the driveway.